Hindu Balidan Smaran Diwas

via Dilip Mehta published on August 8, 2006


Hindus around the world will observe August 14th as “Hindu Balidan Smaran Diwas” (Hindu Memorial day)


Freedom lovers around the world, and Hindus in particular, are requested to observe a minute of silence precisely at 7:00 PM Indian Standard Time on August 14th, 2006. Your minute of silence at this Precise time around the world will go a long way in remembering all those who gave up their lives in the defense of Hindu civilization, including the ones that die everyday on the remote mountains and valleys of Kashmir.


Your minute will also remember all the victims of religion-inspired barbarism that was unleashed on unsuspecting Hindus around 712 CE, that is continuing even today. The ugly face of this barbarism can be seen in Bangladesh where scores of Hindus and Buddhists are being tormented on a daily basis. And the ones that die on local trains in Mumbai.


August 14th is significant as this day the tormentors of Hindus finally managed to take large portions of Hindu lands away from them.


Minute of Silence must be observed at the following precise time:


USA (Pacific) – 6:30 A.M.


USA (Central) – 8:30 A.M.


USA (Eastern) – 9:30 A.M.


UK – 2:30 P.M.


India – 7:00 PM


Suva (Fiji) – 6:00 AM (next day on Aug. 15th)


Please check www.timeanddate.com for other regions.


 


All Hindu organizations, temple societies and associations are requested to propagate this appeal under their respective umbrellas.


For further information and help, please e-mail:


Shri Dilip Mehta


E-Mail: [email protected]

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 characters available

Latest Articles from World Focus

Did You Know?