V Muraleedharan – BJP’s New President in Kerala

published on January 6, 2010

KOZHIKODE: The Kerala unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Wednesday unanimously elected its vice president V. Muraleedharan as its new state president.National vice president of the party Shahnawaz Hussain announced the decision at a state meeting of the party here.

Muraleedharan, had shown his capabilities as a leader as All India General Secretary of ABVP) during 1994-96. He was Vice-President of the Nehru Yuvak Kendra in 1999 and its Director General in 2002. He was convener of the all-India training cell of the party in 2004 and convener of voluntary organisations in 2006. He was made BJP State vice-president in 2006 and later the party nominee for the Kozhikode seat in the Lok Sabha elections in May 2009.

Names of party”s 21 National council members from the State were also announced at the meeting. They include O Rajagopal, P K Krishnadas, K V Sreedharan, C K Padmanabhan, P Sreedharan Pillai, Madikkai Kammaran, P P Karunakaran, P C Mohanan, K K Radhakrishnan, C V Vasudevan and Radhamma Thankachi.

HK wishes the new President and Office bearers and hope the team will strive towards opening a assembly seat in Kerala for the party and at the same time work in unison taking up the issues of common man.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

3 × two =


Latest Articles from Bharath Focus

Did You Know?