Shri Modi takes oath as CM for the 4th time in a grand ceremony!

published on December 26, 2012
  • Shri Narendra Modi sworn in as the Chief Minister of Gujarat for 4th time
  • Shri Modi sworn in at a grand ceremony at Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad
  • Her Excellency Governor of Gujarat Dr. Kamla administers oath of office to Shri Modi, 7 Cabinet Ministers and 9 Ministers of State
  • Top BJP leadership attends Shri Modi’s swearing in ceremony
  • Leaders from various political parties attend swearing in ceremony
  • Religious leaders from all faiths bless the ceremony
  • Ceremony viewed across 83 nations including USA, UK, Australia, Canada, Singapore and UAE
  • Massive turnout at venue, loud cheers when Shri Modi took victory lap after the ceremony concluded

A new chapter in the history of Indian politics was written on the afternoon of Wednesday 26th December 2012 when Shri Narendra Modi took oath as the Chief Minister of Gujarat for the 4th time at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad. Her Excellency the Governor of Gujarat Dr. Kamla administered the oath of office to the Chief Minister and the rest of the ministers.

Leaders from various political parties, religious seers cutting across all religions and people from all parts of Gujarat were present at the venue to witness this historical event unfold.

The swearing-in ceremony was viewed by people across 83 nations including USA, UK, Australia, Canada, UAE, Singapore and all across India.

Shri Modi takes oath with Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of State

Along with Shri Narendra Modi Cabinet Ministers and Ministers of State also took oath.

Those who took oath as Cabinet Ministers are Shri Nitinbhai Patel, Smt. Anandiben Patel, Shri Ramanlal Vora, Shri Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, Shri Saurabh Patel, Shri Ganpat Vasava and Shri Babubhai Bokhiria.

The newly sworn in Ministers of State include, Shri Parshottam Solanki, Shri Parbat Patel, Smt. Vasuben Trivedi, Shri Pradipsinh Jadeja, Shri Liladharbhai Vaghela, Shri Rajnikant Somabhai Patel, Shri Govind Patel, Shri Nanubhai Vanani and Shri Jayantibhai Kavadiya.

Top BJP leaders attend swearing-in ceremony

Shri Modi’s oath taking ceremony was attended by the entire top leadership of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Those present include Shri LK Advani, BJP National President Shri Nitin Gadkari, Leaders of Opposition in both houses of Parliament Smt. Sushma Swaraj & Shri Arun Jaitley and Deputy Leaders of the Opposition in both Houses Shri Gopinath Munde and Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad.

Chief Ministers of BJP ruled states Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Dr. Raman Singh, Shri Arjun Munda, Shri Manohar Parrikar and Shri Jagdish Shettar attended the ceremony.

Former BJP Presidents Shri Venkaiah Naidu & Shri Rajnath Singh, Shri Om Mathur, Shri Ananth Kumar, Shri Prakash Javdekar, Shri Arun Shourie, Shri Vijay Goel, Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Shri Shahnawaz Hussain, Smt. Vasundhara Raje, Smt. Najma Heptullah, Shri Kalraj Mishra, Shri Tarun Vijay, Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Shri Balbir Punj, Smt. Smriti Irani were among the galaxy of top BJP leaders present at the occasion.
Leaders cutting across party lines attend oath taking ceremony

The oath taking ceremony witnessed participation by leaders across various political parties.

Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu Selvi Dr. J Jayalalithaa and Chief Minister of Punjab Shri Parkash Singh Badal were present at the occasion. Shiv Sena President Shri Uddhav Thackeray and Maharashtra Navnirman Sena leader Shri Raj Thackeray were present on the occasion. President of the INLD Shri Om Prakash Chautala and President of the RPI (A) Shri Ramdas Athawale were present.
Religious stalwarts bless swearing in ceremony

The swearing in ceremony was graced by the presence of religious leaders from all faiths. Notable attendees included Shri Ashok Singhal, Shri Bhaiyyuji Maharaj.

Shri Modi took the blessings of religious leaders before he took oath as the Chief Minister.
Record number of people present at the venue, people erupt in joy as CM takes victory lap

The ceremony witnessed a record participation by people from all parts of Gujarat. Cutting across all ages, communities the people were there to support Shri Modi and the BJP.

After the oath taking and the other formal events, Shri Narendra Modi took the much awaited victory lap around the stadium, which drew instant cheer from those gathered there.

In the just concluded Gujarat Assembly Elections Shri Modi led the BJP to a record win, winning 115 of the 182 seats.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

2 × 2 =

Latest Articles from Bharath Focus

Did You Know?