Reject the Honour from the Tainted University; Parameswarji to Chief Justice of India

via HK published on June 18, 2008

Thiruvananthapuram: Bharathiya Vicharakendram Director P. Parameswaran requested Supreme Court Chief Justice K.G.Balakrishnan to reject Doctor of Lord (LLD) Honour Conferred on him by the tainted






now in ‘limelight’ by the controversial appointment of associates of CPM party men for the post of Assistants in the University, is now facing serious charges.


When the Lokayuktha directed to produce the answer papers, the Authorities gave a ridiculous answer that it is missing! In this case the



looked more into Political Qualification rather than Academic qualification.


The haste decision to honour you in this time by the Educational Minister and University authorities are intriguing. As a person who adores the highest position in Indian Judiciary, Parameswaranji requested Shri Balakrishnan to reject this honour coming through corrupted hands. Parameswarji adviced Chief Justice to stay away from this until the case is resolved infront of Judiciary  


The following are a few of the appointed candidates close to the CPM leaders: Sonarani, former University Union vice-chairman and wife of former SFI district president S S Manoj.

Sonarani has been appointed in the examination section, which is inquiring into the charges that her MEd answer papers were valued five times to give her a pass.

(2)Daughter-in-law of the CPM fellow-traveller and senior advocate Cherunniyoor Sasidharan Nair. Cherunniyoor had served as the standing counsel of the university.

(3)A close relative of former Kattakada grama panchayat president and former University Union general secretary G Stephen.

(4) Daughter of Annie Chacko, a leader of the pro- CPM union and section officer in the University.

(5) Brother of Bindu, a leader of the pro-CPM union in the university.

(6) Two children of Sathyanathan, service consultant of AKPCTA, the pro- CPM private teachers organisation.

(7) Son and daughter of Maryadasan, Puthanthoppe local committee secretary of the CPM.

(8) One of the notable inclusion in the list is the daughter of Opposition leader Oommen Chandy’s special private secretary Kambara Narayanan.

Of the first 160 rank-holders in the list, 110 are from Thiruvananthapuram, 15 are from Thirumala, the native place of syndicate member A A Rasheed who was in the interview board for selection.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

five × five =


Latest Articles from Bharath Focus

Did You Know?