NDA repeats victory in Baghalpur and Nalanda

via HK published on November 9, 2006

Baghalpur:BJP has won the Baghalpur bypolls. Former union minister Shahnawaz Hussain was contesting for BJP from Bhagalpur.

The NDA candidate – JD(U) leader Ram Swarup Prasad – has won the Nalanda seat by 1,17,000 Votes.

The Bhagalpur and Nalanda seats had been vacated by Nitish Kumar and Sushil Kumar Modi when they took over as the state’s Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister.


Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

sixteen − twelve =

Latest Articles from Bharath Focus

Did You Know?