Narendra Modi to take guard for fourth innings today

published on December 25, 2012

“If any newly elected MLA here believes that he won because of Narendra Modi then he is mistaken,” Modi told the legislators one day before his swearing in ceremony. “This win is not because of Modi’s magic, but the result of hard work by the entire party.” Leader of the opposition in the Rajya Sabha Arun Jaitley, who was the specially appointed observer for the constitutional process, was also present at the function at the Gandhinagar town hall.

“Each and every party worker has dedicatedly worked, not only for elections but consistently through the last many years to develop trust with the people which has brought us this win,” Modi added.

Chief ministers of at least seven different states are expected to attend the grand swearing in at the Sardar Patel stadium in Ahmedabad on Wednesday. Among them are J Jayalalitha of Tamil Nadu, Parkash Singh Badal of Punjab, Manohar Parrikar of Goa, Jagadish Shettar of Karnataka, Shivraj Singh Chauhan of Madhya Pradesh, Raman Singh of Chhattisgarh and Arjun Munda of Jharkhand. Maharashtra Navnirman Sena chief Raj Thackeray will also attend the ceremony.

Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik is also expected to attend the ceremony. Other ministers will be sworn in on January 1 next year. Besides top BJP leaders like L K Advani, Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj, and Jaitley, spiritual leaders like Sri Sri Ravi Shankar and Morari Bapu are also expected to attend the ceremony.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

3 × 2 =


Latest Articles from Bharath Focus

Did You Know?