A Message to Youth – Service, Struggle and Sacrifice

via Press Release published on June 30, 2010

Shri Anurag Thakur, M.P. and newly-appointed President of the Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) assumed office today. Thousands of karyakartas from different states felicitated him on the occasion. Addressing the gathering in the BJP Central Office today, Shri Thakur, President, BJYM said that he has been given this onerous and important responsibility by the Party and he and his team will work with full dedication to ensure that he is able to discharge the responsibility successfully and justify the confidence reposed by the Central leadership.

Shri Anurag Thakur said that youth of the country is one of its precious resources. However, till date, no well-defined National Youth Policy has been formulated. He demanded that the Government should formulate a National Youth Policy so that the energy and enterprise of the youth could be effectively tapped and channelized towards the development of the nation. Alluding to the conscious efforts being made by Bharatiya Janata Party to ensure maximum participation of youth in nation building, Shri Thakur said that it is a matter of concern that today the parents want their children to become doctors, engineers, officers etc. but do not encourage them to join politics. Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha will work to remove this negative impression and will endeavor to promote a social service oriented polity in the country and will provide more and more opportunities to the youth to make constructive contribution in the political arena. This will help harness the youth potential and energy towards the development of the common masses and the country.

In order to achieve this objective, Shri Anurag Thakur coined a new energizing slogan to inspire the youth to join the political mainstream and to create avenues for them to make constructive contribution, viz.

Service, Struggle and Sacrifice
The hallmarks of BJYM

As soon as this slogan was raised, all the karyakartas welcomed the new thrust with full enthusiasm and expressed a unanimous commitment to work towards achieving the same in letter and spirit.

In this function, BJP Rashtriya Sangathan Mantri, Shri Ram Lalji, Shri Ananth Kumarji, Shri J.P. Naddaji, Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad ji, Shri Navjot Singh Siddhu ji and the former President of BJYM, Shri Amit Thakarji also participated and addressed the karyakartas.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

seventeen − 9 =

Latest Articles from Bharath Focus

Did You Know?