Vellapally elected third time as SNDP Yogam General Secretary

published on December 22, 2005



Kochi, Dec 22


Sri. Vellapally Natesan has been elected for the third term as the General Secretary of the SNDP Yogam for which elections were held on Wednesday.

Sri. Natesan bagged 7,367 votes out of the total 8,003 votes polled. The rebel candidate Sri. K Vidyasagar, who contested against him, had to satisfy with only 560 votes.

Vellapally panel candidate Sri. J Kamalasanan, was elected President of the Yogam with 7,207 votes. He defeated Sri. S Sujathan of the Vidyasagar panel. Sri. M B Sreekumar, SNDP Yogam Devaswom Secretary and present Member of the Travancore Devaswom Board (TDB) was elected vice-President. He polled 7,126 votes. Dr M N Soman is the new Devaswom Secretary.

In fact, the Vellapally panel has virtually swept the elections.


Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

16 − ten =

Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?