Rashtraseva award to Former editor of Janmabhumi

via Courtesy:Daily Pioneer published on February 18, 2008

Kozhikode: Former editor of Janmabhumi P Narayanan and Mathrubhumi reporter P Lijeesh have been chosen for Rashtraseva and Raghaveeyam awards respectively for their contributions to journalism. The awards, instituted by Kesari Weekly, carried Rs 50,000, Rs 25,000 and citations respectively, Hindustan Prakashan Trust managing trustee U Prakash Mallar told reporters. The awards would be presented at a function here next month, he added.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

ten + five =

Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?