Paithruka Ratna Award given

via The Hindu published on February 16, 2006

Palakkad : The Paithruka Ratna Award-2006 instituted by Indian Institute of Scientific Heritage was awarded to seven prominent persons. The winners of the award are K.J. Yesudas, P.R. Krishnakumar, managing director, Coimbatore Arya Vaidya Pharmacy, Yogacharya N. Vijayaraghavan, Yogacharya P. Unniraman, Alwaye Tantra Vidya Peedom director L. Girishkumar, Vastu Vidya Peedom director Balagopal T.S. Prabhu and Sanskrit Scholar K. Unnikrishnan. The award is given to those who have contributed for spreading India’s heritage values. The Sanskrit Ratna Award is given to all students who have taken their Ph.D. in Sanskrit from any University in Kerala. The awards will be presented by M. Sambasivan, chairman, Indian Institute of Scientific Heritage and K. Mohandas, director, Sree Chithira Thirunal Institute of Medical Sciences, Thiruvanathapuram at a function at the National Heritage Centre, Mazhuvancherry, Thrissur on February 23.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

seventeen − 16 =

Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?