#LeftistTerror in Thiruvananthapuram

By HK published on March 15, 2016


THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The Left brigade has yet again swept down on RSS BJP workers, unleashing a spate of attacks on a peaceful BJP protest meet held in Kattayikonam near Kazhakoottam, on Monday. The BJP was protesting against CPM’s attempt to introduce Master Plan through a backdoor entry. BJP state president Kummanam Rajashekaran has denounced the attack and has categorically stated that any attempt to sabotage protests by terror will be resisted. Following the onslaught, BJP has called for a hartal in Thiruvananthapuram on Tuesday to as a mark of protest. 

According to sources, the attack on BJP march was “well planned”, where CPM marauders “attacked them with swords and lethal weapons”. Several leaders including former BJP state president V Muraleedharan, BJP leaders P Vikraman, Chempazhanthi Udayan, Pradeep Kumar, RSS leaders Ravikumar, Arjun Gopal and Amalkrishna were among those injured in the attack. BJP activists Shyam, Shivaprasad, Prashanth, Satheeshan, Reji, Aneesh, Ratheesh, Sreejith, Anilkumar, Arun, Vinayan were also grievously injured. The injured have been admitted to Medical College and KIMS hospital.

Sources also stated that police remained as muted spectators while CPM goons created mayhem, resulting in bloodshed in the area. BJP district president Advocate Suresh Kumar said that exams including SSLC exams, medical and other emergency services have been exempted from the dawn-to-dusk strike.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

seventeen − eleven =


Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?