LDF retains Thiruvananthapuram by-election

via HK published on November 22, 2005

The Left Democratic Front retained the Thiruvananthapuram Lok Sabha seat, with the CPI’s Pannyan Raveendran defeating his Congress rival V S Sivakumar by a margin of 74977 votes in the by-election.



Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

4 × three =

Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?