CPM leaders declared absconders

via www.dailypioneer.com published on December 16, 2005

The First Class Judicial Magistrate of Thalassery has declared CPI(M) leaders Kodiyeri Balakrishnan, MV Govindan, P Jayarajan and P Sasi as absconders. The court also reacted sharply over the cops’ inefficiency to bring them before the court after repeated summons and warrants.

A case was filed against the CPI(M) leaders in February 2004 when they picketed the Taluk Office, Thalassery. Charges were framed against them for obstructing traffic and people’s movement under IPC sections 143, 147, 188 and 343.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

three × 4 =

Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?