BJP shocks CPI (M) in Ambalapuzha panchayath election

via HK published on November 4, 2009

Alappuzha: CPI (M) received a major setback in the by election held in Ambalapuzha panchayat. BJP captured the Kanjipadam seat, previously held by CPI (M). C Pradeep, the BJP candidate  emerged victorious by E Prabhakaran of CPI (M).

For past 40 years other than CPM candidate no one won from here.Congress candidate received only 43 Votes. BJP got 488 votes and CPM got 415 votes.Ambalapuzha is the very own constituency of the notorious Anti Hindu Minister who once held the responsibility of Devaswom Board.

By this victory now BJP have two seats in this Panchayath.The home of one school girl who suicided after Love Jihad is situated in this Kanjipadam ward.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

3 × three =


Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?