Ayroor Hindu meet from February 12

via www.newindpress.com published on January 10, 2006

PATHANAMTHITTA: The 94th Ayroor-Cherukolppuzha Hindu meet, one of the Hindu religious congregations in the Travancore area, will be held on the sand-bed of Pampa at Ayroor near here from February 12 to 19.

Addressing a news conference here on Monday, president of the Ayroor Hindumatha Mahamandalam, the organisers of the meet, T.N.Upendranatha Kurup and secretary M.P.Sasidharan Nair said that arrangements for the smooth conduct of the meet had been nearing completion.

The meet will begin with the hoisting the flag by Upendranatha Kurup at 10.15 a.m. on February 12. The meet will be inaugurated by Rajasthan-based Paroparini Sabha general secretary Dharmaveer at 3.30 p.m. Kaladi Sree Sankara Sanskrit University Vice-Chancellor K S Radhakrishnan will preside over the function.

President of Vedic Mission Rajendra Jijnasu will offer felicitations and Bharatheeya Vichara Kendram director P.Parameswaran will deliver the keynote address. Psychologist C Ramachandran will speak.

Upendranatha Kurup will welcome the gathering and M.P.Sasidharan Nair will propose a vote of thanks. Swami Nityananda Saraswathi will deliver a religious discourse at 7 p.m.

Brahmachari Yagna Chaithanya of Chinmaya Mission, Thiruvanathapuram, will deliver a discourse on “Sanathana Dharmam” at 3.30 p.m. on February 13. SNDP Yogam general secretary Vellappalli Natesan will inaugurate the youth meet at 3.30 p.m. on February 15. Yoga Kshema Sabha state general secretary Sreekumar Thamarappalli will preside over the function.

Deepthi Ajit and Nellickal Muralidharan will speak.

Swami Sachidananda of Chalakkudi Gayathri Ashramam and V.V.Viswanathan Nampoothiri will deliver discourses at 7 p.m.

Former chief secretary R.Ramachandran Nair will be the moderator at a symposium on the ‘Vision of Swami Vidhyadhiraja’ at 3 p.m. on February 16.

Acharya Narendra Bhushan will present the theme of the symposium. Swami Tathvamayananda will deliver a discourse at 7 p.m.

NSS general secretary P.K.Narayana Panicker will inaugurate the Chattambi Swamigal commemoration meet at 3.30 p.m. on February 17. Swami Abhayananda Theerthapadar will preside over the function.

The women’s meet to be held at 3 p.m. on February 18 will be inaugurated by Brahmacharini Namithachaithanya of Chinamaya Mission. Vazhoor NSS College principal C R Suseeladevi will preside over the function. C.S.Sujatha MP, will deliver the keynote address.

The religious school meet will be held on February 19. Mathapadhasala Parishath state president T.G.Pursushothaman Nair, Balagokulam state president E M Gopalakrishnan and Swami Samagrananda of Tiruvalla Sree Ramakrishna Ashram will speak.

The valedictory function will be inaugurated by Swami Veerabhadrananda of Koyilandi Sree Ramakrisha Ashram at 2.30 p.m.

Travancore Devaswom Board president G.Raman Nair will preside over the function. Hindu Aikyavedi state president K.V.Madanan will deliver the keynote address.

Mata Amritanandamayi Math general secretary Swami Poornamritanandapuri will lead the ‘savaiswarya pooja’ to be held at 6 p.m.

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available

11 + 14 =

Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?