Alappuzha Witnesses Mass Migration of Marxist Members to BJP Camp

published on December 4, 2014

Alappuzha: There has been a mass migration of members from Marxist camp to the state unit of Bharatiya Janata Party in Alappuzha. This includes LC members as well. This was confirmed by the party’s president of Alappuzha constituency, R Unnikrishnan.

Those on whom BJP membership was conferred includes CPM local committee member and branch secretary of Kanichukulangara, B Mukundan Panicker; local committee member of Valavanaadu, Soman; zonal treasurer of DYFI Pathirappilli, Sibi; zonal committee member of DYFI Tumboli West Sen are some of the prominent faces who joined BJP. 

Along with them, as many as 187 CPM  members from places like north and south Mararikulam, Valavanadu, Thiruvizha, Chennaveli, Pokhlasseri, Kattoor, Thumboli joined BJP. 

Welcome to Haindava Keralam! Register for Free or Login as a privileged HK member to enjoy auto-approval of your comments and to receive periodic updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 characters available


Latest Articles from Kerala Focus

Did You Know?